CalCIMA Announces 2022 Annual Awards

Sacramento - The California Construction and Industrial Materials Association (CalCIMA) announced its 2022 Annual Awards winners at the 2022 Education Conference Banquet in La Jolla, California. Individuals can be awarded one of these awards for various reasons, including making an impact on the association and industry, commitment to membership, preservation to industry, and/or values CalCIMA and promotes its benefits to their peers to build a more successful organization.

The 2022 Annual Awards honored the following individuals:


Associate of the Year Award: Adam Guernsey, Harrison Temblador Hungerford & Guernsey

Spirit of the Industry: Christopher Iaccio, Cemex

President's Award: Steve Lode, National Ready Mixed Concrete Co. and Timothy Reed, Vulcan Materials Company

Benjamin J. Licari Distinguished Person Award: Danny Deveraux, CalPortland


In addition to the annual awards, two additional special awards were given out. Jay Hansen of the National Asphalt Pavement Association won special asphalt coasters in honor of his retirement and contributions to the asphalt industry. CalCIMA's Charley Rea also won a Home Plate award for his Recycling Bill (AB 2953) being signed.


The Safety Awards were presented by Robert Dugan, President and CEO of CalCIMA, and Martin Hansberger, CalCIMA Chairman.


Congratulations to our 2022 Annual Award winners!


CalCIMA is the state trade association for aggregate, concrete, asphalt, and industrial

mineral producers that provide the materials to build roads, bridges, rail, homes,

schools, hospitals, and water systems. Members produce construction materials from

over 500 operations throughout the state.